Stupid Boys – Stupid Boys Book 1 by C.R. Jane & Rebecca Royce

Stupid Boys
Stupid Boys Book 1
International Bestselling Author
C.R. Jane
Award Winning Author
Rebecca Royce



I’m the nightmare they never see coming.

You, the one reading this right now. Yes. You. I’m going to warn you this one time. Don’t decide to like me.

I’m not a good girl.. I’m manipulative. I play games. I’ve done it countless times and I’ll do it again. I can promise you that.

With more funding behind me than you can imagine, I can become anyone.

I mess with men’s hearts. And when I am done, it is more than just their money I take, it’s their very sense of self.

The football star. The politician. The surgeon. The artist. They all gave over their love. I hate to tell you how easy it is to make them my own. A little smile. A batting of my big, beautiful eyes. The most powerful fall the hardest.

Did they take part of my soul with them? Try to get me to admit it. I dare you to try. I’ll never say the words you all want to hear from me. I’m never sorry.

Those stupid boys.

I warned you. Don’t. Like. Me.
You’ll regret it.

The authors strongly suggest you read the forward to this book before you go any further. This is the first book in a trilogy with strong, sometimes dislikable characters in a world where few people are as they seem and love comes at a cost not everyone is willing to pay.



The first in a trilogy, this book takes us into the past with each of these ‘stupid’ boys as they confront Holland James, the woman who destroyed them in more ways than one.

First is the Quarterback, Steven Wolf. With an injured knee, surgery and now the grueling physical therapy Steven is fighting to get back into the game. Little does he know he’s a target for his therapist.

Second is the Politician Graham Kempner. He is working to follow in his father’s footsteps to the Senate. His father is a womanizing jerk who seems to take pleasure in taking his son’s girlfriends to bed. Graham has some different ideas from his father, and needs to grow a backbone. This time though Graham isn’t letting his father have his way but it was almost too late. Again he doesn’t realize there’s something she’s after and it’s not his HEA.

Then we have the Surgeon, Charlie Dorfman. He’s lacking in bedside manor, but is totally enthralled by Holly. A wealthy man and not all from his profession he is delighted that she doesn’t seem interested in his bank account. Nope she wants something else entirely.

Finally there is the Artist, Jamie Rawlings. He’s been trying to be something he’s not, and Holly brings out the best in him. He’s better with sketching, than trying to paint to follow in his mother’s footsteps. But again that’s not what Holly is after.

Holly not only won each of their hearts she also took something from each of them. Although not without personal cost.

A riveting tale, of deceit, love and priorities. Plenty of heat in more ways than one as Holly does what she has to do.

I really can’t wait for the next book in this trilogy, it’s going to be very interesting.

5 Contented Purrs for Rebecca and CR!


Rebecca Royce Rebecca Royce

As a teenager, I would hide in my room to read my favorite romance novels when I was supposed to be doing my homework. I hope, these days, that my parents think it was worth it.

I am the mother of three adorable boys and I am fortunate to be married to my best friend. I live in Austin Texas where I am determined to eat all the barbecue in town.

I am in love with science fiction, fantasy, and the paranormal and try to use all of these elements in my writing. I’ve been told I’m a little bloodthirsty so I hope that when you read my work you’ll enjoy the action packed ride that always ends in romance. I love to write series because I love to see characters develop over time and it always makes me happy to see my favorite characters make guest appearances in other books.

In my world anything is possible, anything can happen, and you should suspect that it will.

I’d love to hear from you!


newsletter - for blog


Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads
Blog | Amazon Author Page


I’m a wife, mother, business woman, and now bestselling author of the Fated Wings Series and the Timeless Affection Series…with many more planned. My stories have been floating around in my head for years, and it has been a relief to finally get them down on paper. I’m so excited to have you along for this journey.


Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads
Amazon Author Page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.